top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Photo 1; Animals

Updated: Oct 22, 2018

During this assignment, we were asked to take at least 50 photos of a specific topic, which I chose animals and I took photos of all 11 of my pets. By the end of the assignment, I think I had about 300-350 pictures.


Best Photo: ISO-500 Aperture-F1.7 Shutter Speed-1/60


Runner ups


6 of my 11 pets are foster kitties that are only a couple of months old and were pretty difficult to take pictures of because they were always running around and jumping. I attempted to use the Manual mode on my camera, but it took me a while to get to know my specific camera's settings. To get good and in focus photos, I decided I had to increase the shutter speed number because of all of their energy so I had to change the aperture and ISO settings to make sure my exposure was at ±0. The kitties were also very confused as to what my camera was so they kept coming close up to the lens and it was difficult to get in focus pictures of them.

25 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page