top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Final Reflection

When I first stepped into my first Digital Photography class, taking pictures seemed easy, though, after the first few days, I realized that there is a difference between a picture and a good picture. This class taught me how to take great photos by using the camera to the best of its ability. I thought I had always eye for beauty in the world but this class helped me actually capture these pictures. It took a while to get used to all of the techniques that were shown to me, but after a while, I started getting the hang of it.

We learnt the basics of the camera through photo assignments each week where we would choose a topic and take pictures based on that topic. These assignments really helped not only learn the camera but also get out of my comfort zone and try taking pictures of a huge variety of types of pictures. Other than taking pictures, learning such an important tool as Photoshop was another big part of class. Almost every week we had a photoshop assignment that taught us all of the tools that we need to learn the basics through fun and exciting assignments that showed us what we really can make. For example, I made my own soccer poster with me as the main focus and once I took a step back, I realized what I could actually create on my own.

After this inspiration I received from this class, I created a photoshop project for my secret Santa gift that am going to give to my brother where I took pictures of him playing soccer, turned it black and white, blended them together, and finally cut them out into the shapes of the letters of his name, Neo. I realized how much this class can relate to my real life, whether it is creating a gift out of photoshop or capturing the best pictures possible for an important event.


Worst Pictures:


 

Best Pictures:



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page