top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Photo 7; Food

I was pretty excited about this topic for my weekly assignment and I was inspired by a restaurant called Fred's, located in downtown Ann Arbor, which is known for its trendy acai bowls. When I went there, I didn't bring my camera so a few days later, I decided to make my own at home.


Best Photo: ISO- 160 Aperture- 1.7 Shutter Speed- 1/160

Photo 2 was the original photo


Runner Ups


When I did make my own acai bowl, it took a lot of trial and error to make it look as colorful as possible. Also, the 'smoothie' started to melt and not hold up the toppings so I had to put it in the freezer for a little bit to firm up. I used my tablecloth and a dessert spoon for a colorful background and to make the pink color pop a little bit more. Another thing I took pictures of was one of my dinners from the week. We had some chicken with pieces of mozzarella on top with a side of cooked vegetable and I thought that it looked pretty aesthetic, so I pulled out my camera and took a couple of pictures. While editing, changing the contrast made all of the colors pop a bit more.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page