top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Composition #1 & #2

For this assignment we were asked to take 11 photos of different types of photo techniques, including texture, space, symmetry, pattern, depth of field, perspective, rule of thirds, lines, color, balance, and framing.


 

1. Texture- Welcome Mat and Turf 2. Space- Camera 3. Symmetry- Plaques

4. Rule of Thirds- Dog 5. Perspective- Cat 6. Pattern- Basket and Chair

7. Depth of Field- SHS Hallway 8. Lines- Seats

9. Color- Pens 10. Framing- Handstand through the trees

11. Balance- Signs in The Edge and Girl next to moonlight

I learnt how to take 11 different types of shots for the assignment and how to use the basic controls of the camera. I have a camera at home which is a little bit different than the one in class so I had to learn the controls of that camera too. I also had to learn to change my mindset for taking pictures and sorting out which ones I like more or which ones fit the assignment more than others.


What I liked about my first photography was that it was a lot of fun. I got to go out, take pictures, edit them, and now I get to show them off. I find it really interesting that now, in my everyday life, I see the world around me through a camera lens. I am constantly thinking, ¨wow that looks amazing¨ and that would make a great photo. It's crazy how my way of thinking changed dramatically withing the first two weeks. What I didn't like as much was going so slowly because I had to still learn how to upload things or being able to get all of my photos done instead of being able to snap my fingers right and have it already finished.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page