top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Photo 2; Nature

Updated: Oct 22, 2018

This photo assignment, I decided to choose nature as my topic. I took about 100-150 photos and in the woods/swamp in my backyard. I used manual mode the whole time and just had fun and got used to the camera and the mode.


Best Photo: ISO-2000 Aperture-F8.0 Shutter Speed-1/160

Runner Ups


Although I did not spend an extraordinary amount of time through the woods in my backyard, I was very happy with the way my pictures turned out. It was right after it had finished raining so the sky was not as blue as it could have, but instead it was a white/grey color which wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. I tried to find the most color popping parts in the woods but there weren't that many. In Photoshop, I cropped and changed the contrast a little bit for all of them. For the second picture in the runner up slideshow, I had my zip-line wire in the photo which was extremely distracting so I used the clone stamp tool to get rid of it, which I think went well.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page