top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Photo 6; Still Life

I had originally planned to do shadows with this but my friends saw the pictures and they believed that they looked more like still life than shadows. I didn't spend that much time editing the pictures but I spent about a few hours planning and taking the picture.


Best Photo: ISO- 640 Aperture- 1.7 Shutter Speed- 1/25

Original


Runner Ups


My sister used to collect horse and a variety of figurines which I found in my basement and I set them up in a scene as if something, was happening for example, the best picture shows a foal and a puppy meeting and their parents standing behind them. After the scene was set up I shined a light on the figurines and made sure the shadow was on a blank wall. I then took pictures of the wall behind it of the shadows that were made. One of the pictures was of a horse and in the background there was the shadow of a ‘lasso’ and the horse was rearing as if it was trying to get away from it.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page