top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLara Kok

Photoshop Tutorial

This Photoshop assignment gave us 2 tutorials to go through, and we had to find a few other tutorials. The two that were given to us were Dash of Color and Polaroid. Online, I found the Torn Paper Portrait and the Soccer Poster. For the Dash of Color and Polaroid, I used pictures from the Composition Assignment at the beginning of the year and for the Torn Paper Portrait I borrowed a picture of my friend's mom. Finally, for the Soccer Poster tutorial, I found a picture of me from a few years ago playing soccer, and I was really excited about seeing myself in a 'professional' poster.


Dash of Color


Polaroid


Torn Paper Portrait

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRtysJJppKE&vl=en


Soccer Poster

http://www.psd-dude.com/tutorials/create-a-football-sport-event-poster-in-photoshop.aspx


The Dash of Color assignment took about 5 seconds to complete by only selecting the background and adding a black and white layer and then I was done. I played around with it to make sure I only colored the best part. The Polaroid was also fun because I've seen things like this before and it was fun to change the sizes and placements of the Polaroid frames. There were a lot of layers involved in that one because I had to group them together, each group was a single Polaroid frame. The torn Paper Portrait seemed pretty easy but took extra time because There was a new way the showed how to, when selecting, to get closer the the lines, specifically, hair because of extra baby hairs or frizzy hairs. Also, I had trouble with the image sizes and that's why the image is quite blurry. For the Soccer Poster, there were many, many different layers that were put into it. I had to put in 10 different pictures with different blend modes to put them together and make them look good. I also added my own text for the soccer club that I play for.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page